Join Our Mailing List

    mailing list photo

    Main Content

    Reviews

    Submit your review
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    Submit
         
    Cancel

    Create your own review

    Carol Reen Team - San Francisco Bay Area | Compass
    Average rating:  
     45 reviews
     by William W.

    Having to sell a home that has been in the family for 35+ years is never easy; it's even harder when the house is in the SF Outer Richmond neighborhood while I reside almost 2,000 miles away. Here is where Carol and her excellent team came in. I visited the home early in the year and interviewed several realtors and Carol and her team were the ones that stood out as the most aligned with my own views even though I did not share my vision with any of the realtors during the initial interviews. I had a range of realtor recommendations from do-nothing/sell as-is all the way to complete home renovation. In the end, I chose Carol and her team because they had a focused, practical and balanced approach when it comes to preparing a home to achieve its market value. Her drive and dedication is second-to-none. She personally managed and supervised all of the pre-sale home improvement activities given I don't reside in SF. She also held a lot of marketing and open house activities, in fact much more than I expected. Finally, her knowledge of the SF residential market is excellent and we received multiple offers in a short period of time. Thank you Carol, Paul and Amanda at Compass Team Carol Reen for making this difficult task easy for me and I would highly recommend Carol Reen to be your Listing Agent!

    04/23/22

     by Tony Z.

    Carol and her team are fantastic all around. Now we feel so grateful and lucky that we chose Carol as our realtor, after she helped us sell our house in a tough location within much shorter period of time than we expected. Carol and her team acted so promptly to get our property ready for showing with budget well controlled. She also did an amazing job at marketing and advertising to attract potential buyers, and in the negotiation stage, she proactively communicated with all parties to strive for the best interest for us. We also appreciate her wise advice along the way and eventually we were able to sell it smoothly. Carol and her team excels in all aspects during the whole process of our house selling. You will never regret to choose her as your next agent!

    12/30/21

     by Patricia C.

    From our very first meeting with Carol and her team we realized they were the only ones who had a similar vision about our home. Carol was patient and kind and helped us navigate selling our family owned home. Not an easy task emptying a home owned by our family since 1960. Peggy, Paul and Amanda were on hand to help us every step of the way. I’m the first to admit I know nothing about real estate dealings but Carol gets the job done is professional and gives your home a lot of thought. I would give Carol and her team a 10+ and I would definitely recommend Carol and her team to our friends and family.

    01/05/22

     by Sarah H.

    Carol and her team are very professional! The team helped us to purchase a new townhome and sell our current property in a short amount of time. The process is very smooth and the team always send response promptly anytime you have a question. Highly recommended!!

    12/09/21

     by Matthew D.

    TLDR: Carol and her team of all-stars made our Bay Area home buying experience a breeze. We are now in a condo we absolutely love after our first and only offer!

    Bay Area home buying is intimidating. You hear experiences from friends and colleagues: you can expect to make dozens of offers; you anticipate reading thousands of pages from disclosure documents; you know you’ll be waiving all your contingencies (and you don’t even know what a contingency is!)

    I was introduced to Carol through a friend who had already worked with her twice before in the Bay Area. Working with Carol instilled confidence in me and my partner during the whole home buying process. She is a great educator, a responsive partner, and a skilled hustler you can rely on to close the deal. Carol applied our “Top 10” and price point to the entire San Francisco housing inventory and found a slew of great potential homes. She was never discouraged when we toured a place that didn’t interest us – instead she took notes and used her learnings to find us better and better places.

    Carol kept our expectations in check when we would begin falling in love with a new listing on Compass, applying her strong background in appraisals to reveal the true price of a home listed at a lower, more appealing “market price.” When we did find our condo (after only 2-3 months of searching), we made an offer at a price point backed by the research and process of Carol and her team. The home ultimately appraised for slightly more than their assessed value, so we didn’t pay a dime over the 20% down payment we planned for (and we’ve already made money on the property). On top of that, Carol’s connections on the financing side of things scored us an unbelievable 2.125% rate on our mortgage, which I still celebrate every time I go to make a mortgage payment!

    I am grateful for the introduction to Carol and I very much plan to work with her and her team again when we transition to a new home some years into the future 🙂

    12/23/21

     by Surabi

    Carol and her team, Amanda and Paul, were wonderful to work with. We bought and sold with Carol and on both transactions she was a thorough professional. She was always super responsive, reliable, funny, warm, and very helpful, going beyond her way to do anything and everything that was needed to get the transactions going. We really enjoyed the experience and the top notch services we got from Carol and team. She was a real gem and we got the house we wanted thanks to the magic she works.

    12/07/2021

     by Don B.

    Carol has an impressive breadth of knowledge of and experience with the Bay Area real estate market. With boundless energy and enthusiasm, she did a fantastic job of guiding me through the challenging process of selling a house. In addition, she has a very professional and efficient support staff.

    02/24/2021 09:32

     by Wang Family
    Sellers

    We are happy that we chose Carol to be our listing agent among several that we interviewed, her professionalism, and real estate knowledge, coupled with a group of hard working team members is the reason we chose her. She helped us coordinate and negotiate repair work to prepare for the sale which materialized quickly with her dedication and good negotiation skills our escrow closed on time in 30days. this is especially important since we are out of town sellers.

    04/19/2021 12:18

     by Mehrdad Amirsoleimani

    It was a complete pleasure witnessing Carol's unstoppable drive, professionalism, and work ethics. And to also have come to know she is an absolute jewel of a person. I am very lucky to have had her represent me in buying my first home.

    With deepest gratitude!

     by Greg W.

    Carol Reen & Team have helped us purchase 2 homes and sell 1 home. Absolutely a master of her craft & she's supported by an amazing team who have all ben super helpful in the process.

    We trust that Carol knows her stuff, will get us the best prices for our homes, and has the knowledge to work us through tricky situations (which she has 3 times in a row for us!)

    Page 1 of 5:
    «
     
     
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
     
    »